Illinois Medical Disciplinary Board


The Medical Disciplinary Board’s purpose is to consider allegations of misconduct or malfeasance by members of the medical professions and to recommend appropriate discipline to the Secretary. The Board receives complaints through the investigative process, and through citizens who inform the Department of potential violations.  The Board is composed of eleven members appointed by the Governor, seven of whom are physicians with representatives of the osteopathic and chiropractic branches included, and four of whom are members of the public. These are the Board Members listed as of January 30, 2018.

Sarita M. Massey M.D. | Chicago
Richard R. Fay D.C. | Wheaton
Ronald L. Johnson M.D. | Pittsfield
Grace Allen Newton JD, Public Member | Chicago
Frank J. Nicolosi M.D., J.D. | Rockford
Karen O’Mara D.O. | Chicago
Joseph W. Szokol J.D., M.D., MBA | Winnetka
Kenneth L. Schiffman M.D. | Oak Park
Henry C. Krasnow J.D., Public Member | Chicago
Garrick J. Hodge J.D., M.B.A., Public Member | Wadsworth


Illinois Medical Disciplinary Board

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s